4. Heart Chakra, the Relationship Center

Position of chakra 4 on the human body
Chakra 4 Symbol

Sanskrit name: Anahata
Translation: "Unstruck"
Location: Center of chest
Color: Green (also Pink)
Vibrational Sound: “YUM
Musical Scale Note: F
Element: Air
Righ(s): To Love, Be Loved
Affirmation: “I am forgiving.”

See products that resonate with this chakra.

The Sanskrit name for this chakra is "Anahata"(pronounced “a-nahh-hut-tuh”). It's associated with compassion, love, gratitude, forgiveness, self-love, self-acceptance, intimacy, empathy, relationships, devotion, generosity, and altruism.

Gemstones that resonate with and are used to activate and/or balance this chakra are Malachite, Green Aventurine, Emerald, Green Jade, Peridot, Rose Quartz, Rhodochrosite, and Rhodonite.

See our Chakras page for information about all seven chakras.

Affirmations for Chakra Four


  • I am loved.
  • I am connected to air. My energy soars like an eagle. With every breath I take, I fly higher and higher through a sky filled with love.
  • I accept and love myself completely, as I am.
  • I am kind to myself and to others.
  • I am filled with gratitude.
  • I’m not afraid to reach out and connect to others with an open heart.
  • I forgive myself and others.
  • The love around and within me is limitless.
  • I act with generosity and compassion.
  • I am a channel for divine love.
  • I am connected to my true essence.
  • My energy resonates with love, gratitude, forgiveness, empathy, and generosity.

Seven Chakras Info and Affirmation Card Set by Knowing the Soul

The above affirmations are from our Seven Chakras Info and Affirmation Card Set.